Random, Uncategorized

Adventure

My life is constantly evolving in ways that I hadn’t even imagined. I moved out and into my moms for a while. I found a new place of my own and move in  November 1st. Through it all, I am kicking ass at school and preparing for Emory. Everything is already in place.. I have spoken with the head of the Neuroscience and Behavioral Biology Program (if for no other reason, just so that he will remember my name..lol). I have professors to write recommendations, an adviser that is aiding in the transfer and the grades and extracurricular activities I need. I will need to retake my SAT’s (yuck) and I just have to keep myself on the ball and keep getting the grades that I have been getting. Each day I leave MCC exhausted but delirious with accomplishment and I can sleep easy.  Maybe its school, maybe its the reality that I am going forward making it all happen.. I don’t know but I just feel different. I am no longer angry at those I have lost, I am not angry for the hurt they caused. Every single one of them made me stronger and more resilient. I was searching for it and reaching for it untill I realized that it was mine all along. I am complete and whole and capable of all that I dream and wish. Every single day I prove it to myself as I continue on this adventure I have set out on. Yesterday was amazing.  Today is great. I will make tomorrow a good day. Each day will be of my choosing… and I am never going back.

Standard

Leave a Reply

